Warhorn, Sons of Iberia (Book 1) by J. Glenn Bauer

Warhorn, Sons of Iberia (Book 1)

The first title in the popular Sons of Iberia series set during the 2nd Punic war fought between Carthage and Rome.
Estimated page length: 440 pages.

Receive ePub, .mobi, and .PDF straight to your inbox.


"WARHORN is more than just a story of warriors, battle cries and storming the ramparts of a besieged city."
Amazon review
"...a gripping read really places you in the heart of battle."
Amazon review
"...a detailed historical novel of tremendously exciting battle frenzy..."
Amazon review

What is it about?

The first title in the popular Sons of Iberia series:

Warriors streamed from the hillsides in ever greater numbers, filling the shore and plunging into the muddy river, spears and shields held high. Warhorns echoed and men bellowed their challenges, confident the young Carthaginian general would end his days on their spears.

After avenging the murder of his family in a raid, Caros’ attempt to return to a life of peace is tragically shattered, leaving him wounded in body and spirit.

Young and bold, Hannibal Barca has begun to mass his mercenary army and rumors of war abound. When he defies an old treaty and besieges the pro-Roman city of Sagunt, Caros joins his army, seeking comradeship and a new life.

From the banks of the Tagus to the battlements of Sagunt; ride with Caros as he learns the way of war and discovers the price of victory.
Buy for $2.99


What's included? .mobi for Kindle, epub for Nook & generic eReaders, and .PDF for evrything else. You get all three file types so you can read on your preferred eReader/s.

Warhorn - J. Glenn Bauer.epub
412 KB
Warhorn - J. Glenn Bauer.mobi
1.17 MB
Warhorn - J. Glenn Bauer.pdf
2.32 MB

What you receive

When you purchase the title you will receive an email confirmation of your purchase and the full book in three formats so you can use them on the eReader device of your choice.
Book length is circa 442 pages.
Published by Bauer Photography and Media.
First published in 2013
This edition; 2019